18
Aug
08

get to know the feeling of liberation and relief

It’s the little things in life that make it fun.  I try not to complain anymore and have happily spent most of this summer just chilling out.  It’s been the most restful period I’ve spent in a long time.   I’ve taken the advice of a friend and have been very gentle with myself lately and have been working to live and not the other way around.  It makes a big difference.  The lack of stress has been welcome and has made the summer what it used to be when I was a kid.  Good stuff.

There is really not much of New York that isn’t peopled.  I, however, had the very rare opportunity this afternoon to ride the subway all by myself for the last four stops to my destination.  This also coincided perfectly with my favorite Crowded House song (see above) in my MP3 player and since I haven’t sung much this summer took the opportunity and proceeded to sing at the top of my lungs kickin back, motoring along in a crispy, cold subway car across the hot outside through Queens to Astoria.  Hey now, hey now!  Liberation and Relief!

0 Responses to “get to know the feeling of liberation and relief”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 10,745 hits

Recent Comments

jemmies on Driving Miss Big Lips

Top Clicks

  • None

the archive


